Peter Morris Memorial Postgraduate Travel Prize

In memory of the late Peter Morris, an award of £500 will be made to a postgraduate student to contribute towards travel costs incurred on a short trip to one or multiple French-speaking countries.

Application Details


Previous Winners

2022: Solange Manche (University of Cambridge) Solange Manche report; Sarah Eichhorn (University of Nottingham) Sarah Eichhorn report 2020: Sky Herington (University of Warwick) Sky Herington report 2019: Hannah Loret-Howick (Nottingham Trent University) 2018: Helen Craske (University of Oxford) 2017:  Martin Parsons (Nottingham Trent University) 2016: Adam Spencer (University of Hull)

Terms and Conditions

Applications should be submitted in advance of the trip, which may take place at any time during the twelve months following the deadline for applications. Applicants to the prize should be members of the Association.

A subcommittee convened to adjudicate the prize will look for evidence that the trip has been well planned and that the student has attempted to maximize the benefits to be drawn from the time in France.

Each student shall be required to provide a letter of support from his or her supervisor. Bids to other funding bodies either pending or known should be disclosed.

The person to whom the prize has been awarded should provide a brief report on the trip, including details of expenses, no later than three months after return to the UK.

Application Form


We use cookies to improve your website experience. To learn about our use of cookies and how you can manage your cookie settings, please see our Cookie Policy. By closing this message, you are consenting to our use of cookies.